Clubs and Organizations

Jaguar Logo

Student clubs and interest groups are encouraged as a means of developing common bonds or purpose and friendship between students with similar occupational and academic interests. Faculty members serve as advisors and assist student leaders in planning club programs and developing group activities. Any student may start a club. Interested students should contact the Coordinator of Student Engagement and Athletics to complete the necessary steps.  Refer to the Club Resources page for more information.

 

 

Student Clubs, Honor Societies, and Organizations:

 

Club Name  Advisor's Name Email  Phone Number
Applied Industrial Technology (AIT)  Maxie Kirby
Brian E. Worley
wmkirby@johnstoncc.edu
beworley@johnstoncc.edu
919-464-2285
919-464-2281
Black Student Alliance (BSA) Dr. James Hudson j_hudson@johnstoncc.edu 919-464-2372
Campus Ministries Kelton Hinton
kelton@raleigh.twcbc.com  
Cosmetology Club Frankie Avery flcarr@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2107
ECE Club- Early Childhood Club Tonia Patrick
tdpadrick@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2500
Engineering Club Aaron Brickman arbrickman@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2145
Future Business Leaders of America-Phi Beta Lambda (FBLA-PBL)  Mathew Gargano mrgargano@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2291
History Club Amanda Zekanis
Dustin Williams
ajzekanis@johnstoncc.edu
d_williams3@johnstoncc.edu
919-464-2460
919-209-2059
Jag Crew  Shenika Thorb sithorb@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2163
JCC Association of Nursing Students(JCCANS) Debbie Grippaldi
Marjorie Allen
dagrippaldi@johnstoncc.edu
m_allen3@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2540
919-209-2105
JCC Chorus Club-Selective Sound Derrick Arnold daarnold@johnstoncc.edu 919-209-2203
JCC dot com (Computer Club)
David Oliver
deoliver@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2204
JCC EMS Club Brittany Jackson
bmjackson@johnstoncc.edu 919-464-2299
Literary Guild Emma Burcart
esburcart@johnstoncc.edu
919-464-2270
Math Club Josh Noonan
Kristen Hershberger
janoonan@johnstoncc.edu
kjhershberger@johnstoncc.edu
919-239-3343
National Society of Leadership and
Success
Derrick Arnold
daarnold@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2203
National Technical Honor Society Tiffany Ruiz
tnruiz@johnstoncc.edu
 
Paralegal Club Jennifer Williford
jwwilliford@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2062
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) Lisa Draughon
Clara Harrison
Tiffany Ruiz
lddraughon@johnstoncc.edu
caharrison1@johnstoncc.edu
tnruiz@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2234

919-209-2214
Psychology Club Misti Franklin
msfranklin@johnstoncc.edu
919-464-2384
Public Service Professionals Club(former Criminal Justice Club) Cynthia Sullivan
Stephen Bell
cmsullivan@johnstoncc.edu
swbell@johnstoncc.edu
919-464-2361

Radiography Club Ann Jackson
Wendy Weaver
apjackson@johnstoncc.edu
wsweaver@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2156
919-209-2038
S.P.E.A.K. (Students Participating
Engaging and Acquiring Knowledge)
Dr. James Hudson
Kendra Arnold
Susan Austin
j_hudson@johnstoncc.edu
klarnold@johnstoncc.edu
seaustin@johnstoncc.edu
919-464-2372
919-209-2115
919-464-2387
SPECTRUM (Queer Straight Alliance) John Lee
Raymond Morrison
jslee@johnstoncc.edu
rhmorrison@johnstoncc.edu
919-217-8220
Sonography Club Steven Penny
smpenny@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2502
Spanish Club Josh Sanderson
jsanderson@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2029
Student Ambassadors Nickie Gregory
rngregory@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2089
Student Government Association  Derrick Arnold daarnold@johnstoncc.edu  919-209-2203
TRiO Student Support Services Johanna Thatch
j_thatch@johnstoncc.edu
919-209-2031

 

Giving

Click Here to donate to support clubs and organizations on campus.

Statement of Membership

Membership in student clubs or organizations are open to all persons eligible to become members in accordance with the constitution and/or bylaws of this organization and, further, that discrimination in admission to membership in this organization on the basis of race, color, sex, age, religion, handicap, or national origin is specifically prohibited by Johnston Community College.  Student clubs or organizations that select their members on the basis of commitment to a set of beliefs (e.g. religious or political beliefs) may limit membership and participation in the organization to students who, upon individual inquiry, affirm that they support the organization’s goals and agree with its faith, beliefs, and mission.