Academic Advisors

Program & Code Group Advisor Office Phone Email
Accounting - A25100
Accounting and Finance - A25800
A-K
L-Z
Gwen Green
Scott Creech
WIL C2041
WIL C2029
(919) 209-2005
(919) 209-2541
gcgreen@johnstoncc.edu
escreech@johnstoncc.edu

Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration - A35100 A-Z
A-Z
Brent Evans
Wayne Hardin
BRITT H102B
BRITT H118
(919) 464-2287
(919) 464-2283
bwevans@johnstoncc.edu
cwhardin@johnstoncc.edu

Applied Engineering - A40130 A-Z Maxie Kirby
Kevin Sloan
Jamey Phillips
BRITT H106
BRITT H116A
BRITT H116
(919) 464-2285
(919) 464-2253

wmkirby@johnstoncc.edu
aksloan@johnstoncc.du
jwphillips@johnstoncc.edu

Associate Degree Nursing (Students Currently Enrolled in the Nursing Curriculum Only) - A45110 A-Z Jennifer S. Wells HEA F223A (919) 209-2033 jswells@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Arts (current students)- A10100 A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in Arts (first year students) - A10100 A-L
M-Z
Monty Fowler
Gail Rivera
TART D122
TART D117
(919) 464-2262
(919) 464-2465
c_fowler@johnstoncc.edu
gsrivera@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in Arts Teacher Preparation - A101OT A-Z Carla Stafford HEA F132E (919) 209-2153
cwstafford@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in General Ed. (current students)- A10300 A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in General Ed. (first year students)- A10300 A-L
M-Z
Monty Fowler
Gail Rivera
TART D122
TART D117
(919) 464-2262
(919) 464-2465
c_fowler@johnstoncc.edu
gsrivera@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in General Ed: Medical (current students) - A10300M A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in General Ed: Medical (first year students) - A10300M A-Z Allyson Naylor TART D116 (919) 464-2461 a_naylor@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Medical Assisting (current students) - A10300MA A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Medical Assisting (first year students) - A10300MA A-Z Allyson Naylor TART D116  (919) 464-2461 a_naylor@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Nursing (current students) - A1030N A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Nursing (first year students) - A1030N A-Z Allyson Naylor TART D116 (919) 464-2461 a_naylor@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Radiography (current students) - A10300RA A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in General Ed.:Pre-Radiography (first year students) - A10300RA A-Z Allyson Naylor TART D116 (919) 464-2461 a_naylor@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Sonography (current students) - A10300SO A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in General Ed.: Pre-Sonography (first year students) - A10300SO A-Z  Allyson Naylor TART D116 (919) 464-2461 a_naylor@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in General Ed. Pre-Therapeutic Massage (current students)- A10300TM A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in General Ed. Pre-Therapeutic Massage (first year students) - A10300TM A-Z Allyson Naylor TART D116 (919) 464-2461 a_naylor@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Science (current students) - A10400 A-Z USET Faculty Advisor (*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address)      
Associate in Science (first year students) - A10400 A-L
M-Z
Monty Fowler
Gail Rivera
TART D122
TART D117
(919) 464-2262
(919) 464-2465
c_fowler@johnstoncc.edu
gsrivera@johnstoncc.edu 
Associate in Science (Pre-Computer Science) -
A10400CS
A-Z Dawit Lakew STEAM B138 (919) 464-2380 d_lakew@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Science Teacher Education Concentration - A10400TEC A-Z Carla Stafford HEA F132E (919) 209-2153
cwstafford@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Science Teacher Preparation - A1040T A-Z Carla Stafford HEA F132E (919) 209-2153
cwstafford@johnstoncc.edu
Associate in Engineering- A10500
Associate in Science - Engineering - A10400E
A-Z Aaron Brickman
Mohamed Abdelrahman
Dawit Lakew

STEAM B113A
STEAM B127
STEAM B138
(919) 209-2145
(919) 209-2172
(919)464-2380
arbrickman@johnstoncc.edu
maabdelrahman@johnstoncc.edu
d_lakew@johnstoncc.edu
Basic Law Enforcement - C55120 A-Z Will McIntosh

PSB J1460 (919) 464-2352 wcmcintosh@johnstoncc.edu
Bioprocess Technology A-Z Cassie Narron
Vic McCormick
Melissa Robbins
WDC 2514
WDC 1002C
WDC 2007
(919) 209-2514
(919) 209-2595
(919) 209-2593
cnnarron@johnstoncc.edu
kvmccormick@johnstoncc.edu
mwrobbins@johnstoncc.edu
Business Administration (current students) - A25120 A-J
K-Z
Matthew Gargano
Nicholas Ogada

WIL C2045
WIL C2037

(919) 464-2291
(919) 209-2188

mrgargano@johnstoncc.edu
niogada@johnstoncc.edu

Business Administration (first year students) - A25120 A-L
M-Z
Monty Fowler
Gail Rivera
TART D122
TART D117
(919) 464-2262
(919) 464-2465
c_fowler@johnstoncc.edu
gsrivera@johnstoncc.edu 
Cardiovascular Sonography - A45160 A-Z Steven Penny HEA F178 (919) 209-2502 smpenny@johnstoncc.edu
Career and College Promise (CCP) A-Z CCP Team ELS A117 (919) 209-2034 ccp@mail.johnstoncc.edu
Community Spanish Interpreter - A55370, Medical Community Spanish Interpreter Certificate - C55370C4, Spanish Interpreter Certificate - C55370C2, Spanish Language Certificate - C55370C1 A-Z Josh Sanderson WIL C2017 (919) 209-2029 jksanderson@johnstoncc.edu
Computer Integrated Machining - A50210 A-Z Dwight Barnes
Dexter Edwards
BRITT H100A
BRITT 106A
(919) 464-2286
(919) 464-2289
dlbarnes@johnstoncc.edu
dwedwards@johnstoncc.edu
Cosmetology - D55140, A55140 A-Z Tim Galloway
Frankie Avery

WIL C1090A
WIL C1114

(919) 209-2078
(919) 209-2107


trgalloway@johnstoncc.edu

flcarr@johnstoncc.edu

Criminal Justice - A55180 A-Z Cindy Sullivan
Mark Sullivan
Stephen Bell
Will McIntosh
PSB J1420
PSB 1020-A
PSB J1440
PSB J1460
(919) 464-2361
(919) 464-2362
(919) 464-2363
(919) 464-2352
 cmsullivan@johnstoncc.edu
pmsullivan@johnstoncc.edu
swbell@johnstoncc.edu 
wcmcintosh@johnstoncc.edu
Criminal Justice-Latent Evidence - A5518A A-Z Cindy Sullivan
Mark Sullivan
Stephen Bell
Will McIntosh
PSB J1420
PSB 1020-A
PSB J1440
PSB J1460
(919) 464-2361
(919) 464-2362
(919) 464-2363
(919) 464-2352

cmsullivan@johnstoncc.edu
pmsullivan@johnstoncc.edu
swbell@johnstoncc.edu 
wcmcintosh@johnstoncc.edu
Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology (current students) - A60460 A-Z Johnny Green
Jonathon Hartley
TDT 117
TDT 111
(919) 464-2333
(919) 464-2334

jygreen@johnstoncc.edu
j_hartley@johnstoncc.edu

Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology (first year students) - A60460 A-Z Allyson Naylor TART D116 (919) 464-2461 a_naylor@johnstoncc.edu 
Early Childhood Education - A55220, Early Childhood Diploma - D22550, Early Childhood Preschool Certificate - C55860, Early Childhood Administration Certificate - C55850, Infant/Toddler Care Certificate - C55290 A-Z


Tonia Padrick
Meagan McKinnon

HEA F132F
HEA F132A
(919) 209-2500
(919) 209-2513
tdpadrick@johnstoncc.edu
mjmckinnon@johnstoncc.edu
Early College Academy A-Z Barretta Haynes ELS A121 (919) 209-2058 barrettahaynes@johnston.k12.nc.us
Emergency Medical Science/EMS - A45340 A-Z Mick Stewart
Mark Holloman
Billy Shelton
Brittany Jackson Baker
PSB J1020
PSB J1370
PSB J1350
PSB J1220
(919) 464-2359
(919) 464-2364
(919) 464-2357
(919) 464-2299
msstewart@johnstoncc.edu
kmholloman@johnstoncc.edu
wdshelton@johnstoncc.edu
bmjackson@johnstoncc.edu

Fire Protection Technology - A55240 A-Z Joseph Jenkins
Jeremy Beal
PSB J1260
PSB J1220
(919) 464-2356
(919) 464-2353
 jajenkins2@johnstoncc.edu
 jwbeal@johnstoncc.edu
Information Technology - A25590 (Networking Technology) A-Z David Oliver
Johnathan Lane


WIL C2048
WIL C2043


(919) 209-2204
(919) 209-2509

deoliver@johnstoncc.edu
jrlane3@johnstoncc.edu

Mechanical Engineering Technology - A40320 A-Z Mohamed Abdelrahman STEAM B127 (919) 209-2172 maabdelrahman@johnstoncc.edu
Medical Assisting - A45400 A-Z Adrienne Allen
Charlene Lassiter

HEA F164
HEA F167

(919) 209-2140
(919) 209-2207

agallen@johnstoncc.edu
crlassiter@johnstoncc.edu


Medical Office Administration - A25310 A-L
M-Z
Marjorie Coker
Tiffany Ruiz
HEA F165
HEA F166
(919) 209-2061
(919) 209-2214
mfparker@johnstoncc.edu
tnruiz@johnstoncc.edu
Medical Sonography - A45440 A-Z Steven Penny HEA F165 (919) 209-2502 smpenny@johnstoncc.edu
Nursing Assistant - Certificate C45480, Diploma D45970 A-Z Student Success and Advising TART D101 (919) 464-2267 jccssc@johnstoncc.edu
Paralegal Technology - A25380, Paralegal-General Law Office Certificate - C25380 A-Z Jennifer Williford WIL C2023 (919) 209-2062 jwwilliford@johnstoncc.edu
Partnership East A-Z Tonia Padrick HEA 132F (919) 209-2500 tdpadrick@johnstoncc.edu
Public Safety Administration   Jeremy Beal PSB J1220 (919) 464-2353 jwbeal@johnstoncc.edu
Radiography - A45700 A-Z Ann Jackson HEA F172A (919) 209-2156 apjackson@johnstoncc.edu
Special Student - T90990 A-Z Student Success and Advising TART D101 (919) 464-2267 jccssc@johnstoncc.edu
Therapeutic Massage - A45750, Therapeutic Massage Diploma - D45750, Therapeutic Massage Certificate I - C45750, Certificate II - C45750C2 A-Z K. Lynn Hurt

HEA F123A

(919) 209-2516

klhurt@johnstoncc.edu

Truck Driver Training - C60300 A-Z Billy Erskine
Van Staley
TDT 105
TDT 118
(919) 464-2331
(919) 464-2338
bwerskine@johnstoncc.edu
 
Welding - A50420 A-Z Robert Long
Kenneth Duncan
BRITT H108A
BRITT H106
(919) 464-2284
(919) 464-2245
rjlong@johnstoncc.edu
kwduncan@johnstoncc.edu
 
 
*Please check Self-Service for your advisor's name, location, phone number, and email address